Home > Others > Backup

Backup

What's New
Teachers' Day Celebration on 3rd September 2020

The school is celebrating Teacher's Day on Thursday, 3 September 2020. All pupils are to report to school before 7.40 a.m. and will be dismissed at staggered timings as shown:

Primary 1 and Primary 4: 11.00 a.m.  

Primary 2 and Primary 5: 11.10 a.m.

Primary 3 and Primary 6: 11.15 a.m.

For pupils who take the daily school bus, the school will liaise with the vendors and inform them of the dismissal timings. Form Teachers will inform their pupils on the things to bring, nearer to the date.

 On this note, we would like to advise parents not to purchase any gifts for teachers. Instead, receiving cards with words of appreciation and gratitude would be the best gift for teachers.

 Thank you. 


Important Notice for Ex-Students - Teachers' Day 2020

In view of the COVID-19 situation, the school encourages you to send your Teachers’ Day messages via electronic means (e.g. email*, e-conferencing).

To reduce the intermingling of individuals, the school seeks your understanding that we will not be hosting physical reunions on 3 Sep. You are advised not to return to Yishun Primary School on this day.

Thank you for your understanding.

Click here to view the teachers’ email addresses.


Revised Academic Calendar 2020

With the revised academic calendar, Term 3 will start on 2 Jun (Tue). Term 3 will last for 14 weeks, ending on 6 Sep (Fri). Schools will also have an additional Mid-Term Break from 20 July to 26 July.

 

Start Date

End Date

Full Home-Based Learning

7 Apr (Tue)

4 May (Mon)

Mid-Year School Holidays

5 May (Tue)

1 Jun (Mon)

Term 3

2 Jun (Tue)

6 Sep (Sun)

Mid-Term 3 Break

20 Jul (Mon)

26 Jul (Sun)

September Holidays

7 Sep (Mon)

13 Sep (Sun)